Main Menu
The Team
Aims and Themes
Review Panel
Keynote Speakers
Review Panel Print E-mail

The Conference Review Panel comprises leading academics and researchers.  Each member of the panel has an international reputation in mobile learning, with considerable experience in academic review.




The review panel for long papers is as follows:


  • Dr Mohamed Ally, Athabasca University, Canada 

  • Dr Inmaculada Arnedillo-Sánchez, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
  • Jill Attewell, Research Centre for Technology Enhanced Learning, LSN, UK
  • Dr Tom Brown, Midrand Graduate Institute, South Africa
  • Professor Tak-Wai Chan, National Central University of Taiwan
  • Giorgio Da Bormida, CNIT (National Inter-University Consortium for Telecommunications), Italy
  • Dr Elizabeth Hartnell-Young, University of Nottingham, UK
  • Dr Agnes Kukulska-Hulme, Open University, UK
  • Professor Chee-Kit Looi, National Institute of Education, Singapore
  • Professor Angela McFarlane, University of Bristol, UK
  • Dr Marcelo Milrad, Växjö University, Sweden
  • Dr Dick Ng'ambi, University of Cape Town, South Africa
  • Dr David Parsons, Massey University, New Zealan
  • Dr Yvan Peter, Université de Lille 1, France
  • Professor Mike Sharples, University of Nottingham, UK
  • Dr Mark van't Hooft, Kent State University, USA
  • Professor Herman van der Merwe, Tshwane University of Technology, South Africa

  • Professor Earl Woodruff, University of Toronto, Canada

  • Dr Jocelyn Wishart, University of Bristol, UK


The review panel for short papers and posters is as follows:
  • Andy Black, Becta, UK
  • Bob Harrison, Education Advisor, Toshiba Information Systems (UK) Ltd
  • Jon Trinder, Glasgow University, UK
  • Juliet Sprake, Goldmsiths College, University of London, UK
  • Claire Bradley, London Metropolitan University, UK
  • Mark Kramer, University of Salzburg, Austria
  • Kathy Trinder, Glasgow Caledonian University, UK
  • Gill Clough, Open University, UK
  • Kevin Walker, London Knowledge Lab, UK
  • Crispin Dale, University of Wolverhampton, UK


The deadline for reviewers to return comments to the conference committee was Monday 16 June 2008.  The conference committee will endeavour to contact all authors as soon as possible after this date regarding the acceptance of their papers.  If you have any additional queries regarding the review process, please contact Abi Redmond in the first instance.

< Prev   Next >

The Bridge from Text to Context